• Sespi

    Right leaning libertarian. Navy wife. Russian linguist. Dog lover. Insatiable reader. Catholic. Country music fan. Baker. Southern girl at heart (but not by birth).

  • Want to talk?


    E-mail me:

    neverdidthink
    (at) gmail (dot) com

    or


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Milspouse (First) Friday Fill-In #69

You know how it goes… thanks to Wife of a Sailor for hosting! Head on over to her blog if you want to link up!

1. What is your favorite/most unique anniversary/birthday gift from your spouse? suggested by Bel at Being a Better Me

Hmmm. Well Bones was a birthday present of sorts and I adore her, so probably that. But this year for my birthday, we went to the Zac Brown New Year’s Eve concert in Atlanta and that was pretty amazing too!

2. What’s your first thought when you see it’s snowing (or what would you say if you don’t live somewhere with snow? suggested by Poekitten from Many Waters

“Why is this rain weird?” Heh… no joke, that’s what I said last time it snowed here. I’ve only seen snow falling a few times and it always confuses me. But then I get really excited!

3. What’s one thing in the past month you would have changed? suggested by Erika from Chambanachik

I wish my recruiter would have responded to my emails sooner so I could have put in for the March Reserve board… but I guess waiting for September won’t kill me!

4.What was your favorite thing that happened in February?

February was pretty uneventful for me, but… oh! Two of Chris’s friends that he deployed with on the Abe Lincoln were randomly in Atlanta. They called us and we made the drive out there to meet up with them for dinner. We saw the wife and their two (adorable) children when we were out in San Diego for my sister’s wedding, but we hadn’t seen the husband in a few years. We met up at the Mellow Mushroom (where both our pizzas were comped for reasons I’m still not quite clear on) and had a great time just talking and catching up :)

5. What are you looking forward to in March?

Hearing back about a couple of job applications! Well at least I think I’m looking forward to it. We’ll find out soon enough I guess ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

