• Sespi

    Right leaning libertarian. Navy wife. Russian linguist. Dog lover. Insatiable reader. Catholic. Country music fan. Baker. Southern girl at heart (but not by birth).

  • Want to talk?


    E-mail me:

    neverdidthink
    (at) gmail (dot) com

    or


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Review: Sidral Mundet Apple Soda

A while ago, Sidral Mundet asked me if I wanted to review their sodas. Um, free soda. Free Mexican soda (i.e. real sugar)! Do you really need to ask?

So a few days later, I get two bottles and a bag in the mail.

The one on the left was the original apple soda, the one on the left was green apple.

First up, the original soda. I wasn’t sure about it at first. It smelled sort of like a cider and it’s not super carbonated (I like my drinks to burn). On the plus side, the flavoring comes from actual apple juice – not artificial flavor.

The flavor wasn’t very strong, but it was delicious. Not overly sweet, not bitter, just delicious. I ended up finishing the bottle.

On to the second soda! It wasn’t a very bright green, but when we popped the lid off, the smell reminded me of Jolly Ranchers. Because of that, I was prepared for an almost sickly sweet soda and was surprised to find that the flavor was mild, just a little sweeter than the original. Chris actually preferred the green apple to the original, but I liked them both equally.

I rarely drink non diet soda, but if I saw one of these in grocery store, I’d pick it up for a treat. Especially now when it’s so hot here! So if you like soda, and you’re looking for something new, I’d say give Sidral Mundet a shot. It’s definitely worth it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers